VBAS Calendar

November 2017
S M T W T F S
29 30 31 1 2 3 4
5 6 7 8 9 10 11
12 13 14 15 16 17 18
19 20 21 22 23 24 25
26 27 28 29 30 1 2

Monte Sano State Park

Banner

Astronomical Links

Please Note: Links on this page do not necessarily constitute an endorsement by the Von Braun Astronomical Society, but are here as a resource for Society members.

 

Organizations

American Association of Variable Star Observers www.aavso.org

American Astronomical Society www.aas.org

American Meteor Society www.amsmeteors.org

Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy www.aura-astronomy.org

Astronomical League www.astroleague.org

Association of Lunar and Planetary Observers www.alpo-astronomy.org

Astronomical Society of the Pacific www.astrosociety.org

British Astronomical Society www.britastro.org

International Astronomical Union www.iau.org

International Dark-Sky Association www.darksky.org

International Meteor Organization www.imo.net

International Occultation Timing Association www.lunar-occultations.com/iota/iotandx.htm

National Academy of Sciences Board on Physics and Astronomy www.nas.edu/bpa

National Space Society www.nss.org

Planetary Society www.planetary.org

Planetary Studies Foundation www.planets.org

Royal Astronomical Society www.ras.org.uk

Royal Astronomical Society of Canada www.rasc.ca

SETI Institute www.seti.org

The Webb Deep Sky Society www.webbdeepsky.com

 

Magazines

Astronomy www.astronomy.com

Astronomy and Space www.astronomy.ie

Astronomy Now www.astronomynow.com

Astronomy Technology Today www.astronomytechnologytoday.com

Journal of Double Star Observations www.jdso.org

Meteorite-Times Magazine www.meteorite-times.com

Sky and Telescope www.skyandtelescope.com

Sky at Night Magazine www.skyatnightmagazine.com

SkyNews www.skynews.ca

 

Telescope Manufacturers

AG Optical www.agoptical.com

Antares www.antaresoptical.com

Astro-Physics www.astro-physics.com

Astro-Tech www.astronomytechnologies.com

Astro Telescopes www.astrotelescpes.com

Celestron www.celestron.com

Coronado www.meade.com/product_pages/coronado/coronado.php

DFM Engineering www.dfmengineering.com

Explore Scientific www.explorescientific.com

Hubble Optics www.hubbleoptics.com

Hyperion Telescopes www.hyperiontelescopes.com

iOptron www.ioptron.com

Lunt Solar Systems www.luntsolarsystems.com

Meade www.meade.com

Obsession Telescopes www.obsessiontelescopes.com

Oberwerk Binoculars www.oberwerk.com

Officina Stellar Workshop of the Stars www.officinastellar.com/index.php

Orion Telescopes www.oriontelescopes.com

Parks Optical www.parksoptical.com

Planewave Instruments www.planewave.com

Questar www.questar-corp.com

Sky-Watcher www.skywatcher.com

Stellarvue www.stellarvue.com

Takahashi www.takahashiamerica.com

TeleVue www.televue.com

Vixen Optics www.vixenoptics.com

William Optics www.williamoptics.com

 

Eyepiece Manufacturers

Antares www.antaresoptical.com

Baader Hyperion Eyepieces www.alpineastro.com

Celestron www.celestron.com

Meade www.meade.com

Orion Telelecopes www.oriontelescopes.com

Parks Optical www.parksoptical.com

TeleVue www.televue.com

University Optics www.universityoptics.com

William Optics www.williamoptics.com

VERNONscope and Company www.vernonscope.com

Vixen Optics www.vixenoptics.com

 

Telescope Mounts/Piers and Mount Accessories

ADM Accessories admaccessories.com

Celestron www.celestron.com

DiscMounts www.discmounts.com

Equatorial Platforms www.equatorialplatforms.com

Half Hitch Telescope www.halfhitchtelescope.com

Losmandy Astronomical Products www.losmandy.com

Mathis Instruments www.mathis-instruments.com

Meade www.meade.com

North Star Systems www.supernorthstars.tripod.com/index

Opti-Craft Machining www.opticcraft.com

Orion Telescopes www.oriontelescopes.com

Peterson Engineering www.petersonengineering.com

Pier-Tech www.pier-tech.com

Scope Buggy www.scopebuggy.com

Software Bisque www.bisque.com

Takahashi www.takahashiamerica.com

Vixen www.vixenoptics.com

 

General Telescope  and Accessory Retailers

Adorama www.adorama.com

Ancortes www.buytelescopes.com

Hands On Optics www.handsonoptics.com

High Point Scientific www.highpointscientific.com

Hutech Corporation www.astrohutech.com

JMI Telescopes www.jmitelescopes.com

Kendrick Astro Instruments www.kendrickastro.com

Meridian Products www.meridiantelescopes.com

Orion Telescopes www.oriontelescopes.com

Oceanside Photo and Telescope www.optcorp.com

Scope City www.scopecity.com

Skies Unlimited www.skiesunlimited.com

Starizona www.starizona.com

The Observatory, Inc. www.TheObservatoryInc.com

Woodland Hills Telescopes www.telescopes.net

 

Specialized Astronomy Accessories (filters, software, spectroscopy, etc.)

Alpine Astronomical www.alpineastro.com

Astrodon www.astrodon.com

Astrovisuals Australia www.astrovisuals.com.au

Beta Electronics www.betapointer.com

Bob's Knobs www.bobsknobs.com

Foster Systems fostersystems.com

Glatter Instruments www.collimator.com

Knightware www.knightware.biz/dsp

Lumicon International www.lumicon.com

PreciseParts www.preciseparts.com

ProtoStar www.protostar.biz

Rainbow Optics www.StarSpectroscope.com

Scope Armor www.ScopeArmor.com

ScopeStuff www.scopestuff.com

Shelyak Instruments www.shelyak.com

Spatial Info Tech, LLC www.riti.com

United Soft Media/Redshift www.redshift-live.com

Van Slyke Instruments www.observatory.org

 

Educational Links

Astronomy Education Review http://aer.aas.org/

Astronomy Workshop http://janus.astro.umd.edu/

Astronomical Society of the Pacific http://www.astrosociety.org/education.html

Best Education Sites: Astronomy and Space Sites www.bestedsites.com/astronomysites

Java Applets for Teaching Astrophysics http://astro.u-strasbg.fr/~koppen/apindex.html

Lowell Observatory www.lowell.edu/research_resources.php

NASA Night Sky Network http://nightsky.jpl.nasa.org

Nebraska Astronomy Education Pages http://astro.unl.edu/

Be an Astronomer Right From Your Window http://blindschalet.com/kba-be-an-astronomer-right-from-your-window-240.html

 

Used Equipment/Reviews

Astromart www.astromart.com

Cloudy Nights Telescope Reviews www.cloudynights.com

Ebay http://www.ebay.com/sch/i.html?_nkw=astronomy&_sacat=0&_odkw=telescopes&_osacat=0

joomla template
Banner